[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 583: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 639: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4516: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3262)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4516: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3262)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4516: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3262)
A2 Gaming • cant use nades etc
Page 1 of 1

cant use nades etc

Posted: March 30th, 2015, 10:18 pm
by KillingFloor
Hi gang! All of a sudden, my wireless mouse won't let me use the scroll wheel. I can't scroll between weapons, or throw nades. Any ideas/suggestions would be great. Thanks, KF.

Re: cant use nades etc

Posted: March 31st, 2015, 12:26 am
by Filla Buster
What mouse and any associated software are you using (Some mice, esp. not from Microsoft, and gaming mice, use their own drivers and software). With the software you can define what actions your mouse does to communicate with Windows. Meaning you can set your scroll wheel as a click, rather than a scroll and vice versa.

If you did not upgrade your mouse or it's software, then likely there is a mechanical failure, meaning buy new mouse.

Re: cant use nades etc

Posted: March 31st, 2015, 8:21 am
by REINMIRT
KF,

Go to here and test your mouse and report back bud.

http://unixpapa.com/js/testmouse.html

Re: cant use nades etc

Posted: March 31st, 2015, 8:52 pm
by KillingFloor
I have a wireless Logitech G602. I have been using it for a while now. All of a sudden no workie. I have been to their site for firmware updates etc. I just jumped in game, and nothing.
Hmm. Reiny, double clicking, right clicking on that site worked, but nothing happened with the middle click/scroll wheel. Odd. Might need to buy new? Thanks guys, KF.

Re: cant use nades etc

Posted: March 31st, 2015, 8:59 pm
by KillingFloor
Forgot to mention, I just now joined game, and nothing. But, on regular websites, or email, scroll works fine.....So.... Ok See yas, KF.

Re: cant use nades etc

Posted: March 31st, 2015, 9:56 pm
by REINMIRT
Hmm...

Next, I'd first turn the mouse off from it's switch, then unplug the computer piece from usb, plug it back it after about 10 seconds or so and turn the mouse back on test it again. If still doesn't work;

I'd go here and download the programming software and other offered softwares by choosing your operating system if you don't already have them. http://support.logitech.com/product/g60 ... ming-mouse. After installing them, test again in game. If it still doesn't work;

I'd go in COD2 multiplayer menu and make sure scroll and scroll click is set to your choice of action, I think it was grenades you said. Also make sure nothing else claimed grenades at the same time..

Report back boss, we'll then see what we can do.